I (LJ) must have slept on the plane at some point, because the window shades were pulled. How they managed to lean over and close 3 windows without waking me up I'll never know. Eventually we both started to reach our 2 hour at a time sleeping limit and were up and down after that.
With the time change, you kind of lose perspective on what time it is as far as getting up, etc. It was a little weird that they don’t offer “breakfast”, but we could have had lunch or dinner again when we got up. That didn’t sound especially appealing, so we opted for coffee and a cheese plate. Stinky cheese for breakfast isn’t our norm, but not bad.
That also meant it was time to take off the jammies and put back on our street clothes. There are two bathrooms for first class and one is a little larger than the other, with a pull down bench to make it easier to put on your socks. In retrospect, trying to fold my street clothes into the bag the PJ’s came in wasn’t the best option. Even though they weren’t slept in, they kind of look like they were.
We’ve also got those bags now and no room to work them into the luggage. We only have to carry them long enough to get to the hotel, though, and then we can rework.
No comments:
Post a Comment