Nothing spectacular about the Charlotte airport, the front
desk for US Airways was pleasant and helpful.
We catch Cathay Pacific in New York at JFK and had hoped to get boarding
passes all the way through, but that wasn’t happening. We didn’t figure it would, because not only
were we changing airlines, but are also going international.
The one irritating thing is that once again LJ's ticket didn’t
show TSA Precheck. This seems to happen
on an occasional basis and is irritating because if you have that, you don’t
have to take out your computer or liquids and you get to leave on your shoes
and belt.
If you’ve packed your bags anticipating that, it’s a hassle
to repack standing in the lobby of the airport.
Turns out it didn’t matter anyhow. TSA Precheck wasn’t open this morning so EB
had to go through all that with me.
If they had any credibility as far as making flying “safer”,
I don’t think people would mind going through security as much. It’s all somewhat arbitrary, though – big fits
about empty your pockets, take stuff out of your bag, shoes off.
Oh, and EB went through with his belt on. Nobody said a word.
Once we got through, we went to the US Airways club (one of
the perks of all those miles and cards), grabbed coffee and a bagel and
reorganized for the upcoming flights.
No comments:
Post a Comment